what I DIDN’T do this weekend!

screen-shot-2017-02-14-at-12-26-08-am

‘This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-5-47-24-pm

Firstly, I did not let the clock run every second of my day.

Then I did not walk away from the aroma of freshly brewed coffee. I did not give my usual perfunctory glance to the news rags, thinking it is anyways all about gore and loot.

I also did not stop myself from admiring the wondrous sunrise or sunset. I didn’t run away from the beauty of blooming buds, without wondering about God’s dexterity and artistry at infusing so much of colour and beauty all around.

I didn’t slink away from conversations, citing lack of time. I didn’t stop myself from ruffling a cherubic moppet’s hair as she jumped around in gay abandon. I didn’t hesitate from complementing the neighbourhood beauties or berating the unruly wastrels.

I did not put speed-breakers on my cartwheeling heart,  when a precious goodie I had been lusting after, arrived.

I didn’t follow that four lettered word called diet.

I didn’t not fail to see  the goodness in others and not let the chain of passing the baton, stop with me.

I did not stop those tears rolling down or try to hold it all together.

I didn’t wrinkle my nose at the pervading polluting smells.

Instead, I exhaled the dullness out and inhaled deep and let life fill all over me. Slowly and suddenly all at once, like love.

As Mandy Hale said “You don’t always need a plan. Sometimes you just need to breathe, trust, let go and see what happens.” 

Simply put, I didn’t fret or fume or beg for God’s bigger mercies!

His blessings were already there. I just didn’t see them clearly, earlier.

Letting go is learning to live!

 

Leave a Reply

