Nine Months

 

screen-shot-2017-02-14-at-12-26-08-am

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-11-14-02-pm

‘This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative forIndian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

My dear (would be)Mom and Dad,

Apparently, Marty Rubin said “Seize the day, then let it go.”!!

And Dad, you  took this feel-good-statement so seriously that I have just 9 more months to make my entry into this big bad world! Just imagine!!

Not that I am not happy at my highly immaculate conception, but seriously dad, what were you thinking?

I am definitely going to add to your overheads, big time! You cannot find a pair of matching socks dad. How are you going to burp me, change me, bathe me?

Yes! you need to do all of those! This is 2017, remember?  So all tasks of a home are to be shared! I may be tiny but I definitely won’t be a small case!!  Big task ahead!

Start saving dad.

Mom keeps staring at those blue lines on her pee-stick!  Not easy to figure out whether she is happy or sad! Is she worried about her work pressure, deadlines or the changes that will happen in her life, body and mind?  She smiles already!

Dad, it is time to reassure mom, that all will turnout fine and you are there for her! The entire way!!

Mom, I promise that I won’t trouble you one bit and I will grow healthy so long as you eat right and exercise regularly. I just have nine months mom, to be safe and sound in your warm womb, away from the worries of the world. There is no acrimony, hostility or bad blood in here. Your love keeps me protected dear mom and nine months is all I have, to develop into the apple of your eye.

So let me make most of it dear mom and dad. All this emotional outpouring has made me very tired and drowsy. I think, I will rest for a while.

May I request you to not disturb me for today?

Yours

Tiny Speck

2 thoughts on “Nine Months

Leave a Reply

