Out of my comfort zone

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 11.09.43 PM

screen-shot-2017-02-14-at-12-26-08-am

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

A wise person would define ‘Comfort Zone‘ as a situation where one feels safe or at ease or is a settled method of working that requires little effort and yields only barely acceptable results.

Comfort zone is solely dependent on how ambitious one is. The more ambitious you are, the bigger your dreams are and the farther you push your envelope. You are always up for a challenge.

As Robert Frost said, “Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

Sometimes  our dreams take a lifetime to fructify simply because they are just so big. Which inherently translates to no settling down to laurels but stretching the boundaries of accomplishments.

Success is never easy nor is it ever handed on a platter. Many a sweat and tears have to be shed, many helping hands have to be coaxed to pitch in. And if you are lucky, many shoulders will come forward to propel you ahead, by giving you the courage and wise counsel as and when needed, because they are convinced in your dream, your toil, your potential. 

Thinking out of the box  makes it  a winning show. And it is eternal..

It is vexing!!

Many a time, we are faced with this existential dilemma of “What exactly am I doing? Do I have it in me, still? Should I hang up my boots? Why do I even bother?”

At that emasculating moment, just smell the coffee, keep the faith and remember – bigger the success story, greater is the toil, because nothing comes easy. It is just that we don’t see the sweat, tears, fears  or the toiling team behind the gloss.

Apart from zeal and determination, comfort zone depends on contentment. If one is contented and at peace with one’s station in life, nothing else matters.

Yes, Zindagi badi hone chahiye, ho sake to lambi bhi!

So then keep walking.  You have only fear to fear 😀

The woods are lovely dark n deep

I have miles to go before I weep or sleep

The slate will be smudged and coloured with revamped compositions

A long look at reflection with all its imperfections

But I have promises to keep, before I sleep

comfort

4 thoughts on “Out of my comfort zone

Leave a comment